My Why…

Readers,

I want you to know how excited I am about this blog that I have created! The idea stemmed from a conversation that my wife and I had about blogging and an article that I read recently about writing in a journal.

I started thinking about my grandmother who passed away before I was born. She did not write in a journal, unfortunately, but she did cook and bake and she left her recipes behind. Because of those recipes that she has left behind, I have been able to bake and cook and feel a sense of closeness to her. My relationship with her has grown and I feel that I know her a lot better because of that experience. I’m wanting to share those experiences with you and hopefully encourage you to build relationships with those family members that may still be alive or your ancestors that have already passed on.

Everyone had to eat, so it’s safe to say that we can learn a lot from those recipes. We can learn how they cooked or baked and we can learn what the food tasted like (or as close to the real deal as we can get). I find this exhilarating and I hope my grandmother would be happy to see me try and keep her recipes alive.

I can’t wait to tell you about some of the experiences I’ve already had and share new experiences that I will have as I learn and grow in the times of baking and cooking.

I want you to have a blessed day and I hope you keep coming back to see what I’ve posted next!

Leave a Reply

